Ghosts, Gouls and Tales from the Beyond

(originally posted 11/2/09)

The first Madison Naked Girls Reading was a fabulous success. I must say I had an excellent time. Each reader brought an interesting perspective to the theme and the audience was very responsive, vocal and appreciative.  Were you at the show? What did you think?

I’m particularly happy that the Baudelaire I read caused the reaction it did. I had never read Baudelaire until preparing for this event. He was one of many author’s that was on that unending list of authors to read and, when I finally sat down to read Fleurs du Mal, I was transported. So wicked and sensual, observant, reverent, profane….why did I wait so long!

As a geeky little side note… the first Baudelaire poem I read, Vampire, was quoted in an episode ofAngel in the context of Angelus having inspired Baudelaire to write it.

~ by ngrblogadmin on January 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
