Naked Girls Rock It…Again.

So I’ll be honest with you and begin by admitting I was a little nervous about this theme.  Why, right?  I mean, it’s not even the first time we’ve done Naked Girls Rock!  If you were in attendance last year, you may recall that I read the lyrics from “Perfect Gentleman” by Wyclef Jean.  I was nervous this year because I wasn’t sure how I could top that.  It was hilarious, awesome, iconic.  There was something great about trying so hard to not rap the lyrics.  It was a challenge because I LOVE to sing this song.

In case you haven’t realized it by now, I like to make people smile and laugh during Naked Girls events.  A lot of our material, while excellent, can weigh heavily at times.  I like to be able to break up the ice a bit, bring a little comedic relief!  For our second annual Naked Girls Rock, the first thing I read was a list of the most nonsense lyrics.  Mind you, this is in MY opinion.  You can hate on my choices, and that’s okay.  I read selections by Barenaked Ladies, LFO, Eminem, Nelly, and Shawn Mullins.  Some of it just makes me sit back and wonder, really?

Example:

I ain’t never seen an ass like that.  The way you move it, you make my peepee go DOING DOING DOING.

Ass Like That – Eminem

First of all, don’t even get me started on the ain’t before never bit.  Referring to your anatomy as your peepee…ummm how old are we?  You’re supposed to be some bad-ass rapper – just say cock!!  All in all, it’s really poetic. (Insert eye roll here).

During my research for this topic, I was trying to find a particular interview that I wanted to read.  I never did find it.  However, during the hunt I came across a riveting interview with Spencer Pratt.  (Again, insert eye roll here).   I read the interview with Michelle L’amour, myself being Mr. Pratt.  If you weren’t there to see it and are looking for a good laugh, click here:  http://www.complex.com/blogs/2009/05/13/spencer-pratt-talks-rap-career-brody-jenners-street-cred-why-heidi-beats-beyonce/spencer-pratt-talks-rap-career-brody-jenners-street-cred-why-heidi-beats-beyonce

So how did I try to top my impersonation of  Wyclef?  By talking about my penis of course!!  There was something oddly liberating  about sitting in front of a crowd naked, and obviously without a penis, and talking about having one.  And not just having any penis, but a detachable penis.

Of course, sticking to tradition, we followed the readings with the Naked Guitar Hero Challenge.  It’s a ridiculously fun time!! 

And, if you haven’t seen them yet, here are some pics from the event…for your viewing pleasure.  Enjoy!!  naked-girls-rock-photo-gallery

xoxo

Greta Layne

~ by Greta Layne on May 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
