The Man Behind the Mask

For our 3rd annual Naked Girls ROCK edition, the girls and I decided to ‘dress’ as KISS.  That really means being naked with KISS make up on and some great boots.  Here’s a picture of me (Gina Simmons) and Greta Layne (Paula Stanley):

This was one of the craziest photo shoots I have ever done.  I didn’t realize how awesome it would be to have that make up on and be naked.  Quite a thrill.  Really, if could be Gene Simmons every day, I probably would.  There’s a lot of power in that make up.  I could have a delightful disposition, but with that make up on, I look intimidating.  People suddenly backed away from me…got a little scared.  It was great!!!  I gained a great appreciation for the man behind the mask, Mr. Gene Simmons.  Say what you want about the man, but this make up was the best idea he’s ever had.  I also gained an appreciation for his tongue!  Playing the part, I was sticking my tongue out as much as possible and I was sore the next day!  I expose lots of things, but not usually my tongue.

I never really understood the appeal of the mask.  I’ve worn them before, but they didn’t have a thrill for me.  I like being myself and I don’t have an interest in being someone else, unless that someone else is Gene Simmons! I wanna rock ‘n’ roll all night, and read books all day!

Stay tuned for the NAKED KISS tribute band!

~ by michellelamour on May 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
